Accredited Word Aware trainers


Accredited Word Aware trainers are all experienced trainers who have in depth knowledge of the approach, have attended additional training with Anna Branagan and Stephen Parsons, and passed quality standards.

A local accredited Word Aware trainer will have more flexibility with dates and may be able to provide twilight sessions in addition to one day INSET. They may also be available for more local follow up.

Contact details are provided below. Please contact directly for availability and pricing.

(Click on ‘Location’ to sort table alphabetically)

Location  ↔ Courses Name Email address
Barnet: London Word Aware primary Rosie Robeiro rosie.rebeiro@barnet.gov.uk
Durham Word Aware primary Rachel Farley speechandlanguage@fsmail.net
Oxleas: London Word Aware primary Paula Johnson paula.johnson@oxleas.nhs.uk
Stoke Word Aware primary
Word Aware Early Years
Moira Copper moira.cooper@stoke.gov.uk
Stoke Word Aware primary Sue Francis sue.francis@stoke.gov.uk
Surrey Word Aware primary Charley Bamford cbamford@meath-ican.org.uk
Swindon Word Aware primary Ann Forrester aforrester@swindon.gov.uk
Westminster: London Word Aware primary Carolyn Gelenter c.gelenter@qe2cp.westminster.sch.uk
Ayrshire & Arran Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary Louise Bain
Ayrshire & Arran Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary Dawn McMahon
Ayrshire & Arran Word Aware Early Years  Word Aware primary Eliza McDowall
Ayrshire & Arran Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary Eileen Halbert
South Ayrshire Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Karen Little Karen.little2@south-ayrshire.gov.uk
South Ayrshire Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Karen Miller Karen.Miller4@south-ayrshire.gov.uk
South Ayrshire Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Marisa Doherty
South Ayrshire Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Louise McIntosh  louise.mcintosh@nhs.net   or   louise.mcintosh@south-ayrshire.gov.uk
 South Ayrshire Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Lesley Brown
South Ayrshire Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Wendy Anderson Wendy.Anderson@south-ayrshire.gov.uk
South Ayrshire Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Sula O’Duffy  sula.o’duffy@aapct.scot.nhs.uk
South Ayrshire Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Rachel Boles
East Dunbarton Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary Fiona Wyper
 East Dunbarton Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Yasmin Ashby
Falkirk Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Cara Chalmers  cara.chalmers@nhs.net
Falkirk Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Katie Clark  k.clark1@nhs.net
Falkirk Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Claire MacLean  clairemaclean@nhs.net
Falkirk Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Erin McLaren
Tayside Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Jemma Lavelle  jemma.lavelle@nhs.net
Tayside Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Xophie Hooper  xophie.hooper@nhs.net
Falkirk Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Louise Illingworth  Louise.Illingworth@nhs.net
Falkirk Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary Wendy Harrison  clwharrison@glow.sch.uk
Falkirk Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Mary Coleman  mary.coleman1@nhs.net
 Falkirk Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Anna Blackburn
Dumfries and Galloway Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Hazel Irving
Dumfries and Galloway Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Carol McQuillin
Dumfries and Galloway Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Jan Stevenson
Dumfries and Galloway Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Eilidh Ross
 NHS Tayside  Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Kimberly Gorrell
 NHS Tayside  Word Aware Early Years Word Aware primary  Kirstie Gordon  kirstie.gordon@nhs.net
 Perth, Western Australian  Word Aware primary  Jeannie Reid  jeanniereid@dsf.net.au