Accredited Word Aware trainers


Accredited Word Aware trainers are all experienced trainers who have in depth knowledge of the approach, have attended additional training with Anna Branagan and Stephen Parsons, and passed quality standards.

A local accredited Word Aware trainer will have more flexibility with dates and may be able to provide twilight sessions in addition to one day INSET. They may also be available for more local follow up.

Contact details are provided below. Please contact directly for availability and pricing.

(Click on ‘Location’ to sort table alphabetically)

Location  ↔ Name Email address
SCOTLAND
N. Ayrshire Linda Mortimer gw10mortimerlinda@ea.n-ayrshire.sch.uk
Falkirk  Jennifer MacAlpine Jennifer.MacAlpine@falkirk.gov.uk
Falkirk Heather Watkins  
Falkirk Nicola Orr  
Falkirk Catherine Cameron  
 N. Ayrshire  Sheena Dunlop  gw09dunlopsheena@ea.n-ayrshire.sch.uk
N. Ayrshire Dolina Rumbold gw16rumbolddolina@ea.n-ayrshire.sch.uk
N. Ayrshire Joanna Shearer Joanna.Shearer@aapct.scot.nhs.uk
N. Ayrshire Lynne Frame gw09brownlynne2@glow.sch.uk
N. Ayrshire Caroline Turtle caroline.turtle@aapct.scot.nhs.uk
 N. Ayrshire  Michelle Millar  gw09millarmichelle@ea.n-ayrshire.sch.uk
Ayrshire & Arran Louise Bain  
Ayrshire & Arran Dawn McMahon  
Ayrshire & Arran Eliza McDowall  
Ayrshire & Arran Eileen Halbert  
South Ayrshire  Karen Little Karen.little2@south-ayrshire.gov.uk
South Ayrshire  Karen Miller Karen.Miller4@south-ayrshire.gov.uk
South Ayrshire  Marisa Doherty  
South Ayrshire  Louise McIntosh  louise.mcintosh@nhs.net   or   louise.mcintosh@south-ayrshire.gov.uk
 South Ayrshire  Lesley Brown  
South Ayrshire  Wendy Anderson Wendy.Anderson@south-ayrshire.gov.uk
South Ayrshire  Sula O’Duffy  sula.o’duffy@aapct.scot.nhs.uk
South Ayrshire  Rachel Boles  
East Dunbarton Fiona Wyper  
 East Dunbarton  Yasmin Ashby  
Falkirk  Cara Chalmers  cara.chalmers@nhs.net
Falkirk  Katie Clark  k.clark1@nhs.net
Falkirk  Claire MacLean  clairemaclean@nhs.net
Falkirk  Erin McLaren  
Tayside  Jemma Lavelle  jemma.lavelle@nhs.net
Tayside  Xophie Hooper  xophie.hooper@nhs.net
Falkirk  Louise Illingworth  Louise.Illingworth@nhs.net
Falkirk Jo Kennedy jo.kennedy@nhs.net
Falkirk Wendy Harrison  clwharrison@glow.sch.uk
Falkirk  Mary Coleman  mary.coleman1@nhs.net
 Falkirk  Anna Blackburn  
Dumfries and Galloway  Hazel Irving  
Dumfries and Galloway  Carol McQuillin  
Dumfries and Galloway  Jan Stevenson  
Dumfries and Galloway  Eilidh Ross  
 NHS Tayside  Kimberly Gorrell  
 NHS Tayside  Kirstie Gordon  kirstie.gordon@nhs.net
ENGLAND- NORTH
 Durham  Rachel Farley  speechandlanguage@fsmail.net
 Sheffield  Shabnam Shah  Shabnam.Shah@sheffield.gov.uk
 Sheffield  Jenny Smith  jenny.smith@sheffield.gov.uk
ENGLAND – MIDLANDS
 East Midlands  Kate Goodhew  info@a-time-to-talk.co.uk
 Shropshire  Katherine Edmonds   katherine.edmonds@woodlandscentre.org
Walsall, West Midlands Mary Maybank marymaybankconsult@gmail.com
Stoke Moira Copper moira.cooper@stoke.gov.uk
Stoke Sue Francis sue.francis@stoke.gov.uk
Derby Jo Flanagan  
Derby Bibiana Wigley  
ENGLAND – SOUTH
Haringey, London Karen Costelloe  
Barnet, London Rosie Robeiro rosie.rebeiro@barnet.gov.uk
Surrey Charley Bamford cbamford@meath-ican.org.uk
Westminster, London Carolyn Gelenter c.gelenter@qe2cp.westminster.sch.uk
Swindon Ann Forrester aforrester@swindon.gov.uk
Oxleas, London Paula Johnson paula.johnson@oxleas.nhs.uk
Haringey, London Sarah Purdie  
IRELAND
 Ireland  Pauline Morley  
AUSTRALIA
Perth, Western Australian Jeannie Reid jeanniereid@dsf.net.au